The Commonwealth of Nations is also known as the Commonwealth and historically British Commonwealth. It’s an intergovernmental organization of 53 countries who are former territories of the British Empire except such as but not limited to Mozambique. The British Commonwealth established through the Balfour Declaration on 19 November, 1926 at the Imperial Conference and was formally constituted by the London Declaration in 1949 and established the member states as “free and equal” with changing the name of organization to the Commonwealth of Nations from British Commonwealth.

The main purposes of the association are international cooperation and to advance economics, providing the social and cultural development, focusing on non-governmental relations between member states and preserving human rights in member countries.

The head of the Commonwealth, Queen Elizabeth in a symbolic role with the heads of governments meeting biannually to make decisions upon the situations which concerning member states and take necessary actions regarding the future of the organization.

Agenda Items:

Forming non-governmental initiatives for peace between India & Pakistan and negotiating its implications on Commonwealth

Promoting comprehensive and sustainable economic growth to small states by assisting on multilateral trade issues